nomadwired.blogg.se

Rocket league free demo
Rocket league free demo









rocket league free demo

Someone was trying to get one but hadn’t been able to. There was some discussion on a Discord server about the possibility of a turtle demo. The second one stands out just for uniqueness and the fact that I was able to deliver when challenged. To me this play is the complete package: I pop the ball up and quickly get to the ground to drive ahead while my partner Kevlar goes up, I demo the goalie out of the air while Kevlar completes the inverted aerial. I had just completed my first season getting Champ rewards, proving wrong the common belief that demolitions are strictly low-level tactics.Įarly in the next season I put on my new Champ Wheels and pulled of this play in a ranked 3’s match. The first stands out to me for a few reasons. MT: Do you have a favorite demo from your whole career? Why and what makes it so memorable? Rocket Sledge thrives on angry chat reactions to his demolitions. You think demos are not the “legit way to win”? That’s fine, but be aware that no one else is bound by the restrictions you are imposing on yourself.

rocket league free demo

As a player, we can’t make up rules for the game and expect other people to abide by them. Like any mechanic there is a right time to use it or at least specific situations it is more viable than others. Psyonix has even specifically pointed out that demos are not reportable offenses.

rocket league free demo

Thus, it can be neither a hack nor a cheat. I actually devoted an entire video to help people accept or at least deal with demolitions in Rocket League in collaboration with the great Sunless Khan.īut to put it bluntly: it’s a game mechanic. Outside of the game I have had many discussions on the topic. MT: What's your response to criticism from other players that demoing is cheap or cheating? I had seen my share of bad demo plays (and made a lot of them myself), so I set out to show players the RIGHT way to use them, with the emphasis that good rotation was the key to a good demo play. It’s true I was no Grand Champion, but I also knew that I was one of the few using demolitions consistently and effectively (or at least making clips of it). I guess that could be considered the point where I really decided that I wanted to perfect the demo.











Rocket league free demo